Executive Director

Heather Green Wooten, Ph.D. (January 2021)

William "Bill" Ellis, Ph.D. (January 2020–December 2020)

Frank de la Teja, Ph.D. Ex-Officio (January 2018–January 2020)

Stephen S. Cure (2014–2014) *

Brian Bolinger (2014–2018)

J. Kent Calder (2008–2014)

James C. Martin (2004–2008) *

Ron Tyler (1986–2004)

James W. Pohl (1985–1986) *

L. Tuffly Ellis (1977–1985)

Joe B. Frantz (1966–1977)

H. Bailey Carroll (1946–1966)

Walter P. Webb (1939–1946)

Charles W. Hackett (1937–1939) *

Eugene C. Barker (1910–1937)

George P. Garrison (1897–1910)

* This is an interim position

Currently, there are no open positions at Texas State Historical Association. Please check back later as new positions become available.

You can browse our collection of books and more at our official store, Legacy of Texas.

legacy of texas logo

We are often limited to only one item for our collectibles and preowned books, so if you are interested in any of the following items then you should act now before it's too late.