Arnie Armadillo and the Texas Heroes - Juan N. Seguin

The Adventures of Arnie Armadillo is about a lonely armadillo from Missouri who longs to meet other armadillos. After he hears so much about the state of Texas and how there are a lot of armadillos living there, Arnie decides to leave the only home he has ever known and travel alone to Texas. Soon after arriving in Texas, he makes a new and dear friend, Albert Armadillo, and becomes an adopted member of Albert’s family. Arnie and Albert decide to go on a road trip of Texas and explore the seven different regions: Texas Piney Woods, Texas Gulf Coast, South Texas Plains, Texas Hill Country, Big Bend Country, Texas Panhandle Plains, and the Texas Prairies and Lakes. After their extensive road trip of Texas, Arnie and Albert decide to discover all they can about the brave men and women who helped make Texas first a republic and then a state. Arnie Armadillo and the Texas Heroes is a series of books that tell the stories of the men who sacrificed and fought valiantly for the Independence of Texas.
Link to Resource Disclaimer: this does not appear to be a resource that we own or control.

Resource Type
Books, Guides, or Other Materials
The Adventures of Arnie Armadillo

Was this resource helpful?

Do you have a resource to share? Add new Resource »

Please help us to keep these resources up to date and organized.

Report other problem »

Support these Programs

As a nonprofit, our education programs depend on supporters like you.

Donate today

The Texas Almanac is your premier source for all things Texan since 1857.

photo of texas almanac

Released every two years, the Texas Almanac is your go-to book for maps and data on all 254 Texas counties. Get your copy today .