Livestock in Texas

Students will be divided into seven groups: beef cattle, dairy cattle, swine, goats and mohair, sheep and wool, horses, and poultry and eggs. After reading “Livestock and Their Products,”students will write a paragraph about their group’s livestock within the outline of the animal.
Link to Resource Disclaimer: this does not appear to be a resource that we own or control.

Resource Type
Lesson Plans
Texas State Historical Association

Was this resource helpful?

Do you have a resource to share? Add new Resource »

Please help us to keep these resources up to date and organized.

Report other problem »

Support these Programs

As a nonprofit, our education programs depend on supporters like you.

Donate today

When you shop at Legacy of Texas , 100% of the profits go straight to us.